Monday, May 10

Well, that didn't go according to plan...

J took this week off, from work, so we could do some things around the house. Today, we're painting K's room. After dropping the kids off at school, we went to Home Depot, to get the paint. Now, it's only about 50 this morning. It's not cold, but it's not really warm either. As we were pulling into the parking lot of Home Depot, the rains hit....and boy DID they! It was raining buckets and the wind was blowing...So that the rain was blowing, almost, sideways. J had one of the two umbrellas and the key fob to the car. I was driving.

J: I'll come around the side to get you
Me: No, just get the other umbrella out of the trunk, for me.
J: No, I'll just come around to get you.
Me: FINE

J gets out and the umbrella nearly gets ripped out of his hands. He manages to come around to the driver's side to let me out and under the umbrella. That is where things went horribly wrong. J opened the door, leaving me to get blasted by the rain and wind, then panics and...I shit you not....RAN. I was screaming at him to lock the car and getting soaked clear through by the rain, because the big doof forgot one important part of the plan....ME! He runs back and past me to lock the car. I give up and just run into the store. I get into Home Depot and I look like I just got out of a pool. Water is just dripping off of me, running down my face and my husband is laughing his ass off. His jeans, from the knees down, are wet, but that's it. Needless to say, the Home Depot employees were entertained. I can laugh about it, but it's taking me forever to get warmed up, even after changing clothes and getting a big latte from Starbucks. It's a good thing I love him. That doesn't mean I didn't have thoughts of beating him with his umbrella, though :)